Search
  • Elena Prokhorova

Gladdening the Mind

Noticing the good in our lives is a vital skill. In Buddhist teaching it is called ‘gladdening the mind’, which can be described as creating an ease of heart, growing the capacity to feel joy that can uplift us in times of trouble.

Meditation practice helps us to cultivate this skill, to connect to something bigger than our daily dramas, to see the vast blue sky beneath the clouds.

Many of us have worked out ways of gladdening the mind. For me, it’s immersion in nature. Even an underwhelming mid-winter landscape can be grounding, moving and exciting at the same time.

Warm greetings and hope to see you at my free online weekly meditations and Dharma talks with Palouse Mindfulness every Thursday at 19:00pm Paris/ 10:00am PST/13:00 EDT.


Here is the link to Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85001145601(passcode: 1009)

The system may ask you to enter your email and password. If you don’t have a free zoom account you need to create it, which is really easy. Just follow this link https://zoom.us/signupthen use the same email and password when entering the zoom room.


5 views

Recent Posts

See All